This guy has a quality release out now on Demand records Selects series. An excellent talent straight out of Germany, I give you SubMarine…

Can you tell us about yourself?

I’m Jonas, 23 years old and producing music for 4 years now. I started as a DJ in my local city Cologne in Germany. After 3 years of Djing, I started to produce my first tracks with FL Studio. (Which I still use) My intension is to push the music in a new direction with my own touch and my own ideas.

Your next release is a bit good! The Shamane EP is the 7th in the Selects series for Demand. Tell us about the EP?

I’ve already had a release on the second instalment of the Selects series called ‘Void’ last year. The track did well and it felt like a I got loads of appreciation by the label. Then they approached me and asked if I wanted to work on an EP for them. You know I bought a lot of Vinyl back in the day and have a couple of records of Demand. So, it meant a lot to me. As well Carlos (Demand Records Label boss) motivated me to keep on going in a time last year when I had some private issues. Over that time I’ve written a lot of music which helped me to get over them… and here we are. In hindsight the EP covers a lot of what I was going through in the last year so I’m very happy with the outcome.

For me as a Critic and I used the term loosely haha, the Selects series on Demand is one of the best series a label is currently doing. Being a part of it, shows you have real quality. How did you get signed?

One day I had a private message on Soundcloud of Carlos. He gave me props for my track ’15 Knots’. He heard it on Friction’s BBC Radio 1 show in a guest mix of Fixate. I have to give some props to my man Declan (Fixate) who really helped me a lot during that time, supporting my music.

So I sent some stuff over to the Demand guys and at first they seemed to be very unsure but in the end they signed ‘Void’ and it got out there and I still think it’s one of my best tunes I’ve written so far!

Your added to an ever-growing list of German D&B producers whom I rate. Germany is full of quality producers, any we may not yet be aware of? 

Yeah definitely, there are some really upcoming guys, next to people like Survey that have established themselves, you’ve probably not have heard of: Ill_K, ReDraft, Kid Kun & HP.Ritch. They will kill’em in the upcoming years! ( I just checked these guy’s out and followed them!!! He is right)

What are your plans for the rest of 2017?

I have two EPs and all in all 10 tracks signed which should see the light of day this year. Other than that I’m looking forward to play shows and meet good people around the globe I can vibe with.

In an ideal world, where will you be in 2 years’ time or what doing Music wise?

To be honest it’s already pretty surreal. All the shows I played, people I was able to meet, because of the music. There is so much I can take away from all I have experienced, I can’t imagine what’s next to come. All I know is that I can’t wait for the future!

Finally, anything else you would like add?

Big ups NSD! Thanks for having me. Thanks to all the nice people I’ve meet on the last few shows and everyone supporting my music by buying, sharing or even just a like, it’s very much appreciated!

Shout to Carlos for sorting this.

Buy: https://fanlink.to/selects7

Follow:

https://soundcloud.com/submarinecgn

 

 

 

 

