Noisia – Alpha Centauri

This was the very first track I ever played in a club. The unique vibe and energy separate this tune from classic Electro and Breakbeat productions. Powerful Sound/ Bassdesign!

Om Unit – Ulysses

Cosmic vibes on this monumental piece by Om Unit. Timeless and pioneering. Shaped the path for new electronic genres.

dBridge / Instra:mental – Translucent

As soon as I heard this tune in the Autonomic Podcast, I fell in love with its nostalgic and somehow familiar sound. Despite the high price, I had to buy this vinyl-only piece of art off discogs. This is music for eternity.

Modeselektor – Edgar

A beautiful, genre-crossing track that shows modeselektors diversity. I was haunted by this for a long time, when I listened more to jazz and rock music and it really raised my interest in electronic music.

Air – Run

Definitely one of my favourite electronic productions of all time. Can’t tell how many times I’ve listened to this piece and how it shaped my emotions in ways that barely any music could.

Massive Attack / Burial – Paradise Circus

Burial’s monumental rework of Massive Attack’s already tangent Paradise Circus. Hard to describe how much weight the vocals got and how blood freezing they infuse the saturated mix. Earth moving vibes.

Tool – The Pot

Really raw and rough stoner rock. Loving how much its distorted bassline, accurate drums and powerful vocals can get you moving.

Trentemøller – Take Me Into Your Skin

In 2009 a good friend of mine introduced me to Trentemøllers music and I was instantly overwhelmed by the sonic world of his album The Last Resort. So much that every track on it wakens memories of a very special and defining period of my life.

João Gilberto – Desafinado

One of those tunes that let you travel to sunsets at places where no problems and doubts exist. Also one of the songs that I really enjoyed to play on the guitar. I remember long sessions of improvised solos on this with my teacher back in the day.

Arctic Monkeys – Settle For A Draw

One of the early Arctic Monkeys songs. The Melody, guitar riffs and Vocals were clueless yet perfectly genuine.

