We continue our Influence playlists with a great selection from KAI who has a new LP on Faded music out now!

 

David Bowie – let’s dance
Always remember dancing around like a nut to this and still love it to this day.

Devo – whip it
Takes me back to my lounge room, dancing about, could have added a dozen Devo songs.

Rufige kru – Beachdrifta
The soundscape and mood drew me straight into this one and will always hold a special place in my heart

Photek – ni ten ichi ryu
Pure breakbeat science!

Wu tan clan – C.R.E.A.M
This tune sums it up perfectly!

Helmet – unsung
Skater days, so many to choose from but always had a massive influence on me in wanting to understand music more.

Marvin Gaye – what’s going on
Unbelievable album from start to finish, this always pulls so many emotions for me.

Bob Marley – redemption song
Loads of covers done of this and rightly so, but this will always be special to me, such a great song.

Stevie Wonder – superstition
Pure funk, untouchable!

Womack and Womack –  teardrops
Always a huge favourite, having my first dance at my formal with my mum to this.

