I caught up with Erb N Dub after his banging release on Technique for a quick interview…

 

Firstly can you let our readers know about yourself personally and as a Artist?

I’m 6 foot tall, Blue eyes…. he he Ermmmm Yeah I make music and DJ… I’ve been producing since 2007 and am signed to Technique Recordings.

 

Your latest release on Technique with Skope, Altitude and Drummer has got some bite to it. I personally love Drummer, its fire. How did this all come about?

Skope and myself have spent many evenings making drums and basses. We now have an arsenal of sounds to choose from. This makes music making a lot quicker. Grabbing sounds and throwing them into the mix. It started with a few vocal samples I found a few days before, some old Jazz records and a drum session where I played a few live drum kills on my Jazz Drum Kit. An evenings work and Drummer was pretty much finished 🙂

 

I really loved Moshpit which was released late 2014 on the Let me Fly EP. It was the first time I heard that really filthy type of D&B from you. So these 2 tracks and Drummer especially are pleasing to hear. Can we expect more of this type of D&B? Or do you like to keep it changing?

Thanks bro. Yeah Moshpit does some damage on the dance floor. Yes you will hear a lot more dance floor DNB from myself and many collabs with Skope, Crissy Criss & Tony Anthem. I am currently building an arsenal of club bangers ready to release in 2015/2016.

 

I have included the link for your latest mix for Technique, for their Podcast. Whats more important for you personally, to Mix or create the Beats?

I’m a performer first. Studio is good. But its a day to day thing. DJing is where my head and hearts at.

 

How did you come to be in the Scene, where did it all begin for you? Can you recall some of those early influences?

I gave a track to Micky Finn. He signed it, and soon after we started making tunes together. 2007 – 2009 we released a lot of music together and from there the rest is history…

 

Your a very generous producer, I know that you gave away a Sample pack as thanks for 40,000 followers, do you have any tips or advice for budding producers?

Work hard, watch tutorials on YouTube and have fun!

 

What else have you got in store for us in 2015 and early 2016?

MORE MUSIC, MORE SHOWS & MORE FUN!

 

Finally, is there is anything you would like to add?

Yes, I’d like to thank my Mum, the Queen and Benny Hill for their love and support… 😉

 

Here is a link to his recent Podcast for Technique, check it out:

