Lots of good new DNB floating around at the moment. Here is some of it…


Various – Point Of Origin Vol. 1 [Shogun Audio]

A real mixed bag for the latest Various artist compilation from Shogun but in a good way. The deeper side of things is covered by lovely tracks from Zero T, Paul SG, Soultec, Ed:it and Simplification whilst things take a much grimier tone with Nickbee, Posij and Safire. Overall a bit of something for everyone.


Sam Binga – Wasted Days LP [Critical]

Sam Binga‘s début album brings that unique new meets old sound with half time vibes meeting Jungle Breaks. Not much in the way of rollers would be my only complaint but that is addressed by Critical regulars Ivy Lab on their remix of  Greatest Distance. Other remixes included from Foriegn Concept and Moresounds.


Macca, Loz Contreras, Technimatic, Air.K & Cephei – The Remix EP [Fokuz]

Technimatic take up remix duties for Macca and Loz Contreras‘ ‘One touch’ bringing their usual soulful and rolling vibes, Whilst on the flip a personal favourite track of mine ‘Player ways’ gets a moodier remix by Air.K and Cephei.


Fre4knc – Systems Vol.2 [Critical]

Dutch producer Fre4knc continues to impress with another solid effort this time for Critical’s Systems series. ‘The Misery’ featuring Mongoose is a real stepper with crispy clean breaks sewing it together. My pick of the EP is Rotor a real dark roller that slides effortlessly into the mix. I expect to see more and more releases from Fre4knc popping up on the big labels in the near future.


Quadrant, Iris and Kid Hops – 206 [Commercial Suicide]

This album and has slid straight into my DJ artillery! Top production and packed full of tough rollers that sound absolutely wicked in the mix! A couple of deeper bits but mainly tracks like ‘206’ and ‘Angular’ which are pretty much guaranteed to get the dance moving!


Seba – Nichooho / Sienna [Warm Communications]

Drum and Bass veteran Seba still showing no signs of dipping in quality with another 2 sick tracks on Warm Comms. Nichooho and Sienna are signature Seba liquid rollers with bags of atmosphere combining deep pads samples and bass with rolling breaks.


Zero T – Golden Section Sampler part 1 [Dispatch]

Either NSD or I will probably get into the full album next month but lets start with the first sampler from Zero T‘s much anticipated ‘Golden Section’ LP. Title track ‘Golden section’ is a heavy drum roller with big fluctuating bass whilst on the flip the Lenzman puts his familiar great style on a remix of ‘My Name’.


Flaco – You Should Be Here / RoyGreen, Protone & Joakuim – Valley Of The Stars [Flight Pattern]

Random Movement is obviously not messing about with his new label Flight Pattern as he kicks things of with 2 solid tracks. Flaco’s ‘You Should B Here’ is a soulful roller with minimal drums and deep pads. The Flip sees Roygreen and Protone hook up with Joakuim for a nice bit of classic sounding piano driven liquid.


Alix Perez – Recall & Reflect EP [Exit Records]

Alix Perez makes return to his debut album 1984’s sound for his latest outing on dBridge’s Exit Recordings. Deep bass, Lovely vocal samples and piano, this is a call back to the Alix Perez sound most of us fell in love with back around 2008….ish.


Various – The Juices Vol. 4 [Fizzy Beats]

One that’s been floating around for a while but is finally seeing a vinyl release. Another top quality selection for Fizzy Beats including Eveson, Roygreen and Protone, Londy and Kasper and Label boss Mr. Joseph.