Some real gems this month so lets get straight into it…


Calibre – Strumpet EP [Exit Records]

The mighty Calibre makes a return to Exit Records and surprise surprise its wicked! this 4 track EP combines Calibre’s signature rolling sound with bouncy bass and growling synths. Those wanting for more liquid from Calibre may want to wait for his next EP rumored to be coming soon on CIA but for me Strumpet is well worth a purchase.


Lynx – I Am Lynx [Hospital Records]

Lynx has really set the benchmark high for himself since releasing ‘The Raw Truth’ with Kemo back in 2009 which is still one of my all time favourites, but his latest effort on Hospital proves he is no one trick pony. The first thing that hits you from listening to this album is how individual Lynx’s style is with a combination of minimal and rolling tracks but still all with touches Lynx’s familiar unique swinging drums and bouncing bass. Collaboraters accross the Album include Marcus Intalex, Sense MC and Master X.


LSB – Fourfit EP 3 [Soul:r]

Definitely one of my favourite producers in the scene at the moment LSB brings us another 4 top quality tracks on Soul:r. A collection of deep rollers any of which will slide straight into any self respecting DJ’s set but my personal favourite has to be ‘Walking Blues’ with its crisp drums and lovely piano riff. The only question now is when are we going to get an album from this guy?! 😉


Eastcolors – Lighthouse LP [Demand]

After announcing himself with high profile colabs with Enei and solo releases on the likes of ProgRam, Russian producer Eastcolors drops his debut album on Demand records. The lighthouse LP covers a variety of styles from dirty minimal steppers to deep rollers.


Furney – Un Femme De La Lissome / Penney Tokey / DreamStream [Sheer Velocity]

Some straight up summer rollers here from Furney on Sheer Velocity. Rolling drums, lovely strings and vocal cuts throughout make for some straight up wicked liquid funk.


Kimyan Law – Daimyo VIP / Lavish / Chai [Blu Mar Ten Music]

Kimyan Law returns with his first new material since his extremely well received album last year with more minimal beats infused with lovely soundscape vibes, great stuff yet again from the 19 year old wonder kid!


Command Strange – Visions EP [Liquid V]

One of my favourite EPs at the moment from Command Strange that has been getting heavy play since landing in my inbox. This is definetly one to bust out at those summer parties combining solid rolling drums with lovely Jazz influenced samples and pads.


Scar – Scar EP [Metalheadz XX]

More rough and tough beats here from the Scar duo on Metalheadz. These guys have been spitting out tracks for fun since forming and on this evidence show no sign of slowing down the output. Growling bass and heavy drum breaks throughout makes this EP suit Metalheadz down to the ground.


Various – Symmetry Sessions Vol.2 [Symmetry Recordings]

More choice cuts from the man Break himself on his Symmetry label including himself, Need For Mirrors, HLZ, Detail and supply. Not a bad track amongst these but Breaks ‘Give it up’ particularly stands out as one which will smash the dancefloor.


Does Not Compute – Stalker / Innit Bruv [V Recordings]

The trio of Mr. Joseph, Andy Skopes and Pennygiles return as Does not compute with two heavy and clean rollers on V Recordings.