I recently caught up with Denial who has to be one of the busiest guys in Dnb right now running events, his own label and the drum and bass all stars matches. I’m really looking forward to playing in the next match and hope to see all you lot down there as its for a very good cause as Denial goes on to explain…

 

You’ve now run a few successful Dnb all stars football game’s could you explain the idea behind them?

I’ve found that the majority of people involved with Drum & Bass are huge fans of Football. When thinking up ways to raise money for Myeloma UK it was a no brainer really and thats how the All-Star games started up. I’m now in a really good position where big name artists are approaching me to play and support the charity.

 

And now you’re also holding an event on the back the games, can you tell us about that?

I am indeed. It’s just a one off event in Brighton on the 8th May 2015 for some of those who either don’t like football or can’t play, saying that there are still one or two you would have seen on the pitch that will be performing on the 8th, again I’m really lucky to have so many people who are willing to give up some of their time to play and support the charity.

 

Its all for a great cause, how can people get involved and donate?

For those who want to donate I have a Just Giving page set up which any donation made goes straight to Myeloma UK, you can also turn up to the Myeloma UK events I’ve got organised. The vibes are always great and the football games are great to bring the family too.

 

When is the next game planned?

The next football match will be held at Whyteleafe Football stadium on Sunday 31st May 2015, kick off will be 15:00 and only £5 to get in and watch.

 

You’re also busy with your label Siren Audio, what’s the latest on that?

The label has taken off nicely with some amazing music already coming out on it. I’m up to release number 6 which is a two track release from Manifest and myself. Genotype, DJ E and Tim Reaper all have EP’s set for release in the coming months so it’s exciting times ahead. I’ve been working harder myself to get more of my own material finished and hopefully have a solo EP from me this year too.

 

Staying on the football theme, since we’re both fans of the mighty Hammers! I want your top five all time West Ham players….

In no particular order

Bobby Moore
Martin Peters
Carlos Tevez
Geoff Hurst
Paolo Di Canio

 

Denial also provided us with a wicked guest mix containing all Calibre tracks! 

 

